Exhaustive testing

Silverhalide Emulsions / Chemistry.
Ed Wesly

Exhaustive testing

Post by Ed Wesly »

I have put up on my web site my magnum opus of the results of exposing over 200 holographic plates. This was the impetus for the paper I presented at the ISDH at MIT in the summer 2012. You can see how I arrived at my conclusions about which holographic recording materials are my favorite.

http://nlutie.com/ewesly/PreambleResearch.html
"We're the flowers in the dustbin" Sex Pistols
MilanKarakas

Exhaustive testing

Post by MilanKarakas »

Ed Wesly wrote:I have put up on my web site my magnum opus of the results of exposing over 200 holographic plates. This was the impetus for the paper I presented at the ISDH at MIT in the summer 2012. You can see how I arrived at my conclusions about which holographic recording materials are my favorite.

http://nlutie.com/ewesly/PreambleResearch.html
Thank you Ed for posting this very informative collection of your research. I am new to holography and will need a lot of informations in order to understand what is going on when something went wrong. Lasers are more familiar to me than holographic recording. That is because in the past I paid more attention to properties of the laser than it's use. Mostly dealing with DIY lasers - nitrogen lasers and nitrogen pumped dye lasers.

Now, I am amazed with the beauty of the holographic works and become addicted to it. Still have troubles of various kind, from laser stability to understanding what is what in the chemistry of the emulsion and sensitizer(s), as well as methods of finalizing holograms (bit of chemistry, bit of physics).

Sooner or later (more likely later, still have headache with my laser), I will give a try AgX plates (DIY), so I will need all of this data.

Best--
m--
lobaz

Exhaustive testing

Post by lobaz »

Thank you very much for posting, Ed!