Is Anyone Selling Optics For My First Holographic Table

Starting point for beginners questions.
indigital

Post by indigital »

I'm building my first setup using "Homemade Holograms" by John Iovine and wanted to ask everyone here if anyone has any of the following available before I speculate exactly what I need at Anchor Optics, who are not too helpful. I am looking for:

-DCX or PCX in 9 and 12mm FL
-DCV in -8mm FL
-Beamsplitters in 9:1, 1:1, and 3:7 (or a cheap variable beamsplitter)
-3 spherical mirrors
-Cheap spatial filter (homemade is ok too)
-BB plates
-jd-4 developer

Because I am a beginner I am open to suggestions for sizes and focal lengths because the book isn't very comprehensive in this area. However, I am using the "Homemade Holograms" book and I will be following all the instructions in there.

Thanks,

Brandon
Jem

Post by Jem »

Hi Brandon

Wherabouts in the world are you?

Jem
holorefugee

Post by holorefugee »

Ebay has had lots of nice spatial filters lately.
erose

Post by erose »

If you are really going home grown I would just start collecting lenses from garage sales & junk stores. Scavenge from stuff like old cameras, toys, microscopes, etc. If you really want specific stuff look at Edmund Optics.
holomaker

Post by holomaker »

Jem wrote:Hi Brandon

Wherabouts in the world are you?

Jem
good question JEM !
indigital

Post by indigital »